Jordan, Kinsey, Parker, Sharp Nominated For Citizen Of Year


October 24, 2019

Ballots for the Tecumseh Chamber of Commerce annual awards have been mailed to members in preparation for the group’s Annual Meeting & Awards Banquet Nov. 11.

Ballots are due back Oct. 31.

In addition to passing the gavel from 2018 president Kacy Kinsey to Beth Lyle, annual awards, chosen by a vote of the membership, will be presented.

Four people have been nominated for the coveted Citizen of the Year award: Jimmy Jordan, Kacy Kinsey, Eddy Parker and Ronnye Sharp. Last year’s winner was Rick Gage.

Business Person of the Year nominees Eddy Park of AECO Sales & Service, Jimmy Jordan of Jordan Contractors, Kacy Kinsey of AECO Sales & Service, Jill Spencer of First United Bank, and Pam O’Rorke of BHHS Benchmark Realty. Winning that honor last year was Randy Gilbert.

Business of the Year nominees are A/C Doctors, Cooper Funeral Home, Hartoon Jewelers, Oklahoma Family Dentistry and Yearwood Design Works. Last year’s winner was Tecumseh Vision Source.

Up for Small Business of the Year, won last year by Action Physical Therapy, are Gilbert Insurance Agency/Tecumseh Tag Agency, KIRC/One Ten Broadcasting, New Ideas Printing, Rustic Rose and The Doggie Spot.

Nominees were determined in the first round of balloting by chamber members.

There are three nominees for Business Renovation of the Year — First United Bank, Hometown Roots and Tecumseh Oxygen and Medical Supply. There are no nominees for New Construction.

Friendliest Employee nominees are Annie Boatman of First United Bank, Leda Canada of Tecumseh Tag Agency, Sara Carter of City Hall, Sara McGaha of the library, and Treva Henry of Cooper Funeral Home. Canada was last year’s winner.

A chamber Volunteer of the Year winner will also be announced at the banquet. That person is chosen by a committee.

Three new board members will also be elected in the balloting. Nominees are Kellie Clay, BancFirst; J Cooper, Cooper Funeral Home; Suzanne Gilbert, Tecumseh Tag/Gilbert Insurance; Brenda Kennedy, Keller Williams Green Meadow; Katie Landes, Action Physical Therapy; and Kim Rawls, Arvest Bank.

Ballots must be returned to the chamber office by Oct. 31.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 09/27/2020 17:12